• DAAD Information Centre Johannesburg

    Address: Jorissen Street SM3151, Third Floor, Solomon Mahlangu House, University of the Witwatersrand. |
    PO Box 269, Wits 2050, Johannesburg, South Africa Johannesburg

    Telephone: +27 (0) 11 717 9334

    E-Mail:

Office Hours:

  • Monday 09:00 – 15:00
  • Tuesday 09:00 – 15:00
  • Wednesday 09:00 – 10:00 & 12:00 – 15:00
  • Thursday 09:00 – 15:00
  • Friday closed

Office Closure 2022

The DAAD Information Centre Johannesburg will be closed over the following days in 2022:

  • Human Rights Day Mon, 21 Mar 2022
  • Good Friday Fri, 15 Apr 2022
  • Family Day Mon, 18 Apr 2022
  • Freedom Day Wed, 27 Apr 2022
  • International Workers’ Day Mon, 02 May 2022
  • Youth Day (in South Africa) Thu, 16 Jun 2022
  • National Women’s Day Tue, 09 Aug 2022
  • Scholarship Holders Conference Wed, 14 Sep to Tues, 20 Sep 2022
  • Day of Reconciliation Fri, 16 Dec 2022
  • Boxing Day Mon, 26 Dec 2022